Dutch News · HHS Summer Athletic Information


Please see below for contact information and summer workout calendars for HHS student athletes.

MHSAA Dead Period
The MHSAA Dead Period for HHS will be June 30 – July 6. During this time, no workout or activities of any kind will be held.

Sports Performance Training 
All HHS student athletes are strongly encouraged to participate in our Sports Performance program. This program, headed by Coach Luke Currens, is held each Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday from 7:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. in the high school auxiliary gym. The program begins on Monday, June 10th and runs through the first week of August.

Coach Currens holds a Bachelor’s degree in Exercise Science and is a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS) through the National Strength and Conditioning Association. If you have questions, Coach Currens can be reached at lcurrens@hollandpublicschools.org.

Baseball
Coach Matt Hill – mhill@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Boys Basketball
Coach Corey Wolters – cwolters@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Girls Basketball
Coach Dan Telgenhof – dtelgenhof@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Boys & Girls Cross Country
Coach Alan Martens – amartens@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Football
Coach Shawn McManus – smcmanus@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Boys Golf
Coach Jason Voss – jvoss@hollandpublicschools.org

Girls Golf
Coach Nicki Flinn – nflinn@hollandpublicschools.org

Sideline Cheerleading
Coach TBA

Boys and Girls Soccer
Coach Greg Ceithaml – gceitham@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Softball
Coach John Anderson – janderso@hollandpublicschools.org

Boys Swimming
Coach Lori Lepard – llepard@hollandpublicschools.org

Girls Swimming
Coach Jon Shears – jshears@hollandpublicschools.org

Boys and Girls Tennis
Coach Kyle Kreps – kkreps@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Boys Track and Field
Coach Benji Garza – bgarza@qualitywash.com

Girls Track and Field
Coach Mary Busscher – mbussche@hollandpublicschools.org

Volleyball
Coach Kim Rumpsa – krumpsa@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar

Wrestling
Coach Nick Lewin – nlewin@hollandpublicschools.org – Calendar