Dutch News · HHS Fall Sport Information


Dear Parent/Guardian,

Please see below information regarding the upcoming fall sports season at Holland High School. We hope to have your student participate on one of our teams!

In order a student to participate, the following requirements must be met prior to the first day of the season:
• A current physical examination form must be on file in the athletic office. In order to be valid for the 2019-20 school year, the physical must have taken place on or after April 15, 2019. Physicals completed prior to this date cannot be accepted. The form must be signed by the parent/guardian and the student. The form is available here: Athletic Physical Form

• Insurance fee of $30 per school year must be submitted to the athletic office. The fee can be waived by submitting a waiver form prior to the first day. The waiver form is available here: Athletic Insurance Form

Start dates and contact information for head coaches of each sport are listed below. The tryout/practice schedule for the first week of the season is available here: Fall 2019 Practice/Tryout Schedule

Cheerleading – Monday, August 12th – Coach Alyssa Brooks – abrooks@hollandpublicschools.org
Boys & Girls Cross Country – Monday, August 12th – Coach Alan Martens– amartens@hollandpublicschools.org
Football – Monday, August 12th – Coach Shawn McManus– smcmanus@hollandpublicschools.org
Girls Golf – Monday, August 12th – Coach Nicki Flinn – flinn@hope.edu
Boys Soccer – Monday, August 12th – Coach Greg Ceithaml – gceitham@hollandpublicschools.org
Girls Swimming & Diving – Wednesday, August 14th – Coach Lori Lepard – llepard@hollandpublicschools.org
Boys Tennis – Monday, August 12th – Coach Kyle Kreps – kkreps2@hollandpublicschools.org
Volleyball – Wednesday, August 14th – Coach Kim Rumpsa – krumpsa@hollandpublicschools.org

Participants are expected to attend all practices and tryouts. Practice and contest schedules for the remainder of the season will be distributed to participants during the first week of practice.

If you have any questions, please contact the athletic office at 616-494-2250 or bfarkas@hollandpublicschools.org. You can also learn more about the athletic program at HPS by visiting our website at www.hollandpublicschools.org and clicking on ‘Athletics’.

Sincerely,

Ben Farkas, CAA
Athletic Director
Holland Public Schools